Fatal signal: Bus Error (SDL Parachute Deployed)

For those having trouble installing/running the game or to report a bug

Moderator: Staff

Anyar

Fatal signal: Bus Error (SDL Parachute Deployed)

Postby Anyar » Fri Aug 26, 2005 4:53 pm

I recently installed the cvs, and had no problems with compiling, but when I try to run the program, a window comes up, closes after a few seconds, and I get  a

Code: Select all

Fatal signal: Bus Error (SDL Parachute Deployed)

error in my terminal. I am running OS X 10.4.2 on an ibook G4.
User avatar
Roots
Dictator
Posts: 8666
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 6:07 pm
Location: Austin TX
Contact:

Postby Roots » Fri Aug 26, 2005 4:56 pm

Ah, well the reason for that is that you only have the code, and not all the media and other data files that we've been using. All of the stuff we are using at the moment are test maps/images/music, so we didn't want to commit all that junk to the CVS only to trash it later you know?


If you're really interested in getting all the files required, I would be happy to send you the necessary data. Especially because we've never tested to see if Allacrost works on OS X before. :) Send me a PM or e-mail.
Image
Guest

Postby Guest » Fri Nov 25, 2005 9:26 am

Edit by Roots

I'm a stupid russian bot who wants to sell you drugs!
User avatar
prophile
Senior Member
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 7:18 pm
Location: Chaldon, Surrey, UK
Contact:

Postby prophile » Sun Feb 12, 2006 2:39 pm

Ban time. :angry:
User avatar
visage
Former Staff
Posts: 711
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 9:19 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby visage » Sun Feb 12, 2006 4:43 pm

its also because the devIL library crashes with the png information.  You have to convert all the pngs to jpgs for now, and load them as jpgs...which means replacing every ".png" with a ".jpg" in the source code.  A real hassle.

I am supposed to be figuring it out, but nobody seems to know why it is happening.  (I am running 10.4.4 powerbook g4)
User avatar
Roots
Dictator
Posts: 8666
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 6:07 pm
Location: Austin TX
Contact:

Postby Roots » Sun Feb 12, 2006 5:31 pm

I hope that's just an issue with your machine and not with OS X itself. :uhoh: But yeah, we need some other people with OS X to try out Allacrost to see if they suffer from the same problem. :|
Image
User avatar
prophile
Senior Member
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 7:18 pm
Location: Chaldon, Surrey, UK
Contact:

Postby prophile » Sun Feb 12, 2006 7:27 pm

Drop me the files you need and I'll take a look :)
User avatar
Roots
Dictator
Posts: 8666
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 6:07 pm
Location: Austin TX
Contact:

Postby Roots » Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:05 pm

prophile wrote:Drop me the files you need and I'll take a look :)


I'll PM you the info later tonight or tomorrow if I remember. Or if one of the other developers wants to do it for me, that would be great too because I have another busy busy week ahead. :uhoh:
Image
User avatar
prophile
Senior Member
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 7:18 pm
Location: Chaldon, Surrey, UK
Contact:

Postby prophile » Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:08 pm

Righto.
User avatar
gorzuate
Developer
Posts: 2575
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 3:03 am
Location: Hermosa Beach, CA
Contact:

Postby gorzuate » Mon Feb 13, 2006 11:28 pm

I'll do it. You should get a PM from me shortly.
Image
User avatar
prophile
Senior Member
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 7:18 pm
Location: Chaldon, Surrey, UK
Contact:

Postby prophile » Tue Feb 14, 2006 12:16 am

Received.

Any possibility of visage's xcode project file?
User avatar
Roots
Dictator
Posts: 8666
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 6:07 pm
Location: Austin TX
Contact:

Postby Roots » Tue Feb 14, 2006 11:54 am

I would PM him and ask. We were talking about adding his X-Code project file to the repository, but haven't done so yet.
Image

Return to “Technical Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest